web photo smEileen has sung for some of Irelands finest bands, (The Would Be’s, The Revenants, The Drays).

The Spirit of Oberlin is the first ever collection of songs penned by Eileen herself.

As a singer, Eileen’s powerful, unaffected singing style has been compared with Sandy Denny and Kirsty McColl but her sound – a blend of glistening guitar and vintage keyboards – draws on a range of influences such as Richard and Linda Thompson, Neil Young, Can, Patti Smith and Yo La Tengo.

Her song writing blends astute observations with razor sharp lyrics and a highly attuned pop sensibility. This collection is an enthralling and winningly confident debut from a songwriter who is in full control of her craft.

The Instructions are:


Mark McGuigan and Niall O’Sullivan


Eamonn Davis


Niall McCormack

Backing Vocals


The Spirit of Oberlin – Credits

All songs by E.Gogan.

Planets: lyrics and music by E.Gogan, music by Niall O’Sullivan.

Recorded at BowLane Studios, Dublin by Liam Mulvaney.

Mixed by Fiachra McCarthy

Mastered by Fergal Davis.

Keyboards- Niall McCormack

Guitars- E.Gogan, Shane Hennessy, (Your No Good, Far out Friend, Dream Time)

Niall O’Sullivan (Planets, Day of Respite), Fiachra McCarthy (Day of Respite), Stephen Ryan (Murmuration (Cliché Song #1) and Michael Stanley (Day of Respite).

Fender Rhodes- Niall McCormack and Niall O’Sullivan.

Bass- Michael Stanley and Liam Mulvaney

Drums- Joss Moorkens

Backing Vocals- Dez Foley

Ukulele on Planets by Michael Stanley

Glockenspiel- Fiachra McCarthy

Brass arrangement on Day of Respite by Bren Tallon and Barry O’Mahony

Produced by Eileen Gogan with Liam Mulvaney and Fiachra McCarthy.

Art Work and design by Niall McCormack @ hitone

Thanks to Evan Jameson, William Gogan, Barry O’Mahony and Laura James.

Record Label: Stare Music